Achievements :

Awards & Honours:



  • National Scholarship from high school standard to graduation


  • Fellow, The Institution of Engineers (India).
  • Fellow, Indian Society of Mechanical Engineers.
  • Life Member, Indian Society for Technical Education.
  • Life Member, Oil Technologists Association of India.
  • Life Member, The Indian Science Congress Association.
  • Member, Indian Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air Conditioning Engineers.
  • Member, American Society of Mechanical Engineers, USA.
  • Member, International Society for Energy, Environment and Sustainability, India
  • Member, Indian Didactic Association, India

Experience of Participation in Apex Bodies of Outside Institutions/Organizations:

  • Member, Board of Governors, Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur (U.P.)
  • Member, Board of Governors, Indian Institute of Technology, BHU, Varanasi (U.P.)
  • Member, Northern Regional Committee, All India Council for Technical Education, New Delhi
  • Member, General Council, National Board of Accreditation, New Delhi
  • Member, Finance Committee, National Board of Accreditation, New Delhi
  • Member, Board of Governors, Gautam Budha University, Greater Noida(U.P.)
  • Member, General Council, Ram Manohar Law University, Lucknow (U.P.)
  • Member, Court, University of Allahabad, Allahabad (U.P.)
  • Member, Board of Governors, Kamla Nehru Institute of Technology, Sultanpur (U.P.)
  • Member, Board of Governors, U.P. Textile Technology Institute, Kanpur (U.P.)
  • Member, Governing Council, Jaypee University of Information Technology, Waknaghat, Solan (H.P.)
  • Member, Executive Council, Allahabad State University, Allahabad (U.P.)
  • Member, Executive Council, Jannayak Chandrashekhar  University, Ballia(U.P.)
  • Member, Board of Governors, Institute of Engineering & Technology, Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia Avadh University, Faizabad (U.P.)
  • Member, Governing Body, and Technology Entrepreneurship Park HBTI Kanpur.
  • Member, Governing Body, G. H. Raisoni Institute of Engineering and Technology, Pune (Maharashtra).
  • Member, Governing Body (UGC Nominee), Bapatla Engineering College, Bapatla, Guntur (Andhra Pradesh).
  • Member, Governing Council, Jaypee University of Information Technology,Waknaghat, Solan (H.P.).
  • Member, Court, GLA University, Mathura (U.P.).
  • President, Alumni Association, HBTI, Kanpur
  • Member, Steering Committee, State Project Facilitation Unit, TEQIP-II World Bank Project, Lucknow.
  • Member, Board of Governors, Lucknow College of Architecture, Lucknow
  • Elected Member, Mechanical Engineering Division, Executive Committee 2012-14 of The Institution of Engineers (India), U.P. State Centre, Lucknow.
  • Secretary, Alumni Association, H.B.T.I., Kanpur for two terms of two years each.
  • Treasurer, Alumni Association, H.B.T.I., Kanpur for one term of two years.